Ideas for Washi Tape

CARDS ON THURSDAYS

Hope you’re all having  a great day today.  Wanted to share a couple of cards using Bella Blvd’s NEW Designer Tapes .

“Making Memories” card

I’ve been playing with my Bella Blvd Designer Tapes and I just got to say … I love them! The colors and design on these tapes are so versatile along with everything else Bella Blvd makes. You can stamp on these, glitter them and wrap a gift with them. Super duper fun and totally cute for a quick and simple card!

Supplies:
Sunshine Happiness: Alpha+Bits, Miniatures; Baby Boy: On The Go; Designer Tape: Yellow Chevron, Teal Stripe, Pink Flowers, Pickle Juice Dot

“I’m Thinking About You” card

Here’s another idea you can use for a quick card using Bella Blvd’s Designer Tapes. You can line the tapes up against one another to create a rainbow pattern and decorate it using Bella Blvd’s matching stickers. Again it’s quick and easy and very easy to use on all your crafting needs.

Supplies:
Sunshine Happiness: Cute Cuts, Miniatures; Designer Tape: Yellow Chevron, Teal Stripe, Pink Flowers, Pickle Juice Dot; Button Market: Text

I just love these!!!! I know you will too.  Lots of ideas waiting for you to discover so drop by your LSS and pick up some Bella Blvd goodies.

Thanks for visiting and have a fabulous day!

14 thoughts on “Ideas for Washi Tape

  1. Love the cards! I just got a couple rolls of Bella washi. So yummy. I want that yellow zig zag too! You know, for my collection. Not to use or anything… LOL!

  2. I LOVE that banner card – so adorable. I will have to browse back a bit because I am liking what I see so far 🙂 I’m not so much a cardmaker but I’d make these for sure. Glad you liked the waxed paper idea and thanks for commenting. The link popped up when you “liked” it and I’m glad it did or I may never have found you! We WordPress bloggers need to stick together lest Blogger takes over the world LOL!

    Mary Anne

    1. Thank you so much! I’m so glad that WordPress has all these new functions now like blogger. Be sure to visit Petaloo’s blog. The have an awesome giveaway!!!!

    1. I’m so sorry it’s taken this long for me to respond. I don’t know how I missed this. Yes, a 9 year old would love using this and I’m sure could teach me a thing or two on new ideas on how to use it.

Leave a comment