Silks…It’s a Paint?

Do you love paints and inky fingers?  Today on Cards by Alice I am going to feature the NEW Silks Luminarte acrylic glaze paints by Dreaming In Color.  These little pots have the same beautiful mica color as our Luminarte H20’s but work with our paints to cover more surfaces!  I am also going to show you a few techniques on how to use them.  I really had fun using these paints and I know you will too.

I started out by dry embossing white cardstock, (used an embossing folder).  Next I painted the whole card using Sky Blue Silks acrylic glaze. Then I used Emperor’s Gold Silks acrylic glaze paint to highlight the raised image by painting over it.  It onlylooks like it was a lot of work! And i just love how it turned out!

Can you see how shimmery the Silks paints are?  Isn’t this cool?

I also used Ice Silks on the stamped butterflies so you can see how shimmery the Silks are.  The Ice color Silks is a clear coat that can be used on any color surface to add that extra shine.

supplies I used

Silks: Emperor Gold, Ice, Sky Blue and Ginger Peach

Alpha Basics CS Sticker 2.2×10 

Real Wood 6×12 Thin Birch

 had a great time putting this post together for you all and I hope you learned something and don’t forget to check your stores for this awesome paint.

4 thoughts on “Silks…It’s a Paint?

Leave a comment