Turn a folder into a working piece of art.

It’s that time again, “Back to School”.  I used to love back to school shopping. New school supplies were my guilty pleasure.  Maybe that’s where I found my love of crafting, who knows?

While shopping around for school supplies, I noticed all the supplies looked plain.  As a crafter I decided to dress them up!

IMG_7307

I purchased a plain pocket folder and filled it with note paper and used Core’dinations Neutrals 12×12 paper pad and Petaloo Floradoodles to decorate.

IMG_7296

I used Embossed flowers, Floradoodles to design the covers and used Jute string for the stems and adhered it with liquid glue.

IMG_7298

I like to add Petaloo Brads to the center of the flowers or layer the flowers and use the Brad to secure the flowers to a project.

IMG_7305

I love these pockets that I created with Core’dinations paper to hold supplies.  Perfect paper quality from Core’dinations!

Supplies

Floradoodles

Embossed Flowers

Brads

Pocket Folder

Core’dinations Paper

Thanks

alice 🙂

4 thoughts on “Turn a folder into a working piece of art.

Leave a Reply

