NEW Botanica colors from Petaloo

Frame 3

I created this project for Petaloo featuring the NEW Spring Botanica flowers and Heidi Swapp‘s Color Shine.

IMG_6702f

Then, I started to think about what else I could do to add to this box so I used Heidi Swapp’s Honeycomb stencil to add more detail.  I really like how this turned out with more black to intensify the beautiful Botanica flowers from Petaloo.

IMG_6700frame

I had a box lying around and covered it with Fabric Paste from Golden. Next I sprayed Heidi’s Color Shine and used a paint brush to spread the color over the paste. Then, I added Heidi’s stencil and Petaloo flowers. Looks like a lot of work, but it was really easy and makes the perfect decorated box.

Thanks for visiting and have a wonderful day!

 

5 thoughts on “NEW Botanica colors from Petaloo

Leave a Reply

