Stamping with Unity Stamps

 

PetalooPromoUnity Banner 3I really enjoyed stamping with Unity Stamps during Petaloo’s team-up week with Unity Stamps.  The stamp set I used is called, “you’re my bestie”. This adorable set is just too cute to pass up, plus there’s a sale going on at Unity Stamps now.  Take advantage of the sale going on now.

0002629_0-300x1960002630_0-300x196Asian-Girls-details-3

While I played with the Unity stamps I also came across a little fun trick that you may or may not have discovered.  I used Petaloo’s Value Bag of Medium layers Color Me Crazy flowers. You will need to pick 3 different sizes to achieve this look.  I wanted to add color so I sprayed some water on it to make it more pliable.  Next I used Heidi Swapp’s Color Shine in Mustard and sprayed all the different layers.  To speed up the drying time I used my heat gun.  When all was dry I used chestnut roan to ink the edges of the flowers.  It’s not needed, but it gave the flower a softer look.  Petaloo also released a new line of brads this year that you’ll just adore in different colors and styles.  I used a brad from Petaloo’s line on my card to add a touch of elegance.

IMG_5746

Give white flowers a spray of color using Heidi Swapp’s Color Shine and you’ll get the perfect flower to match your project.

Item1920-000.jpg

Petaloo brads newly released this Winter CHA 2013.  I just love these and use on almost everything.

Thanks for visiting!

 

12 thoughts on “Stamping with Unity Stamps

  1. This is an adorable card! Love it! Thanks for the trick of spraying the flowers! Can’t wait to try it!

Leave a Reply

