Working outside of my element.

Lately I’ve been addicted to making things with shadow boxes or just creating outside of my happy world of card making.  I purchased this cute little shadow box house from Maya Road and I just love it! It’s a perfect medium size project to create with.

IMG_5341

Maya Road Shadow house

I used a lot of Petaloo product and you’re going to fall in love with their new collections…drool! Check out these beautiful Darjeeling flowers perfect for Valentine’s Day.

Item1467-404.jpg

IMG_5348

I applied some white ink chalk to the flower to add that vintage touch.

Item1580-003.jpg

The other Petaloo product that I just adore are the Color Me Crazy Chipboard shapes.  These chipboard shapes are super thick and durable.  I used Viva Pearl Pens to decorate the details on the chipboard to make them pop.

IMG_5347

IMG_5345

I used Authentique’s Lovely paper collection which has lots of beautiful patterns and stickers, perfect for Valentine’s Day.

IMG_5344

Thanks for coming by and have a great day!

8 thoughts on “Working outside of my element.

  1. Hi Alice. I make cards because they are ‘fast’ and easy but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE projects like this. This is stunning! So much detail. It makes me want to look over and over again. Fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

