Inks, Sprays and Stamps…take 2!

I have a new love for color.  Ever since I bought a few of Tim Holtz’s distress  and Dylusions sprays I’ve been creating these mix media pages.  It’s so therapeutic to sit and paint and make a mess that turns into something beautiful.  Here’s a little peek at what I did with inks, sprays and some white paint.

U-Give-Me-Wings-2-Fly-detai

I also added some stamping to my  page and some 3D embellishments to give it that extra flair.

U-Give-Me-Wings-2-Fly

SBC_gb-tim21469_0

First I covered the entire page with Gesso by GoldenI inked up the page with my favorite colors by Tim Holtz’s Distress inksThen I used white acrylic paint to cover and blot out dark tones or areas I wasn’t happy with and then used more distress inks to touch the areas
I stamped my flower stems and text and inked up the edgesAdd embellishments

You too can create this and your own art by just playing with the inks, sprays, stamps and whatever you wan to add.  It’s bee fun getting inky with you today.  Make sure you visit Scrap-Mart.com to get all your craft supplies.  Also use the 40% coupon from Scrap-Mart.com called, STOCKING…don’t forget!

sslogo

8 thoughts on “Inks, Sprays and Stamps…take 2!

Leave a Reply

