Untraditional birthday card

I don’t like to follow rules when it comes to crafting so I always try to think outside of the box.  I made this birthday card for a friend whose birthday is in October.   She’s very unique and I just couldn’t make a typical birthday card so I thought this would be perfect for her.

When I was growing up I used to watch Sesame Street and I loved count and his whimsical style.  Believe it or not, I learned how to speak English watching this show.

The vampire stamp is from Michael’s dollar bin.  Not sure if they still available.  Nothing ever last long enough at Michaels once it goes on sale.

I used Authentique’s Halloween paper from last year’s release.  The stickers are Bella Blvd’s High Five Alphabets.  The sparkly spiders are Petaloo’s Spider Dazzlers. The fence is Martha Stewart. I used  stamps from Hero Arts and CTMH.

Thanks for visiting and have a great day!

15 thoughts on “Untraditional birthday card

  1. He he! A girl who doesn’t like following rules!! And I loved Sesame Street too! It was one of the few kids programmes that I loved watching as well as my kids! A fun card- that gingham ribbon is gorgeous and a perfect bow!

  2. I loved the Count too!!!! This card is great – especially starting with ‘von’!
    I blame Oscar for my love of grungy/Steampunk-themed stuff – maybe I should make an Oscar card!

  3. This is adorable, Alice! The Count was one of my favorites too…loved his purple little face! Once again, you rocked the layers, well done my friend!

Leave a Reply

