Last Card Standing

So I tried out for Last Card Standing contest by, Taylored Expressions Stamps on Spiltcoasters.com  a few weeks ago.  I didn’t make it, but to my surprise there was a WILD CARD slot and I thought to myself, “why not”.  I tried out for that contest and guess what???  I made it!!!!  I couldn’t believe it.

We made a card using one Taylored Expressions stamp and the theme is to create a card with a friend in mind.  This was my entry and you all know how much I adore Halloween…LOL.  It’s exciting and nerve racking at the same time to be among these elite card makers.  I’m so new to stamping so maybe that’s why I feel like an odd ball.  My next entry will up next week and the voting will begin…yikes.

Fa-BOO-lous stamp

  This is the stamp set I used and the link where you can buy it.  Shipping is free if you spend over $70.  It’s easy to spend  $$$ when you see these stamps.

Petaloo, Mummies from the Dazzler collection.  Ask your local scrapbook store to carry these if they don’t already.  Just so cute!

Spellbinder Spider Web die

Scrap-Mart.com  has these amazing NEW dies and you can get incredible deals with their 40% coupon while supplies last.

Happy Haunting, by Graphic 45

  Thanks for coming by and sharing my joy of making cards today.  I hope to still be standing at the next round.  Wish me luck!

14 thoughts on “Last Card Standing

  1. Way to go, Alice! Your card is really cute and well done, so it’s no wonder you made it to the next round. Looking forward to seeing what comes next. You have my vote! Tracy:)

Leave a Reply

