A Halloween Bella Blvd

I know it’s not Thursday today, but better late than never, right?  For this week the Bella Blvd DT girls were asked to create cards and the best part is we can design with any line we choose from  Bella Blvd.  Here’s what I decided to make.

I love the whimsical look and feel of Halloween so when August comes around I get into the the Halloween spirit.  Bella Blvd has the perfect Halloween line called, “Too Cute To Spook“.  It’s been my go to Halloween paper.  The colors are so bright and happy and work well with any other Bella Blvd line.

Here’s the stamp set I used to create my card.  You can get any Bella Blvd co branded stamps from Unity.

For the background on my card, I used the back side of Cute Cuts from the Lovey Dovey collection.  I love this collection because it’s not your typical romantic line.  You can use it for anything really.  You’ll see why it’s so versatile when you view the whole collection.  Checkout A Cherry on Top to purchase this collection.

I also used  Too Cute To Spook collection to create the circle scallop that I used to mat my stamped image. There’s also matching chipboard letters and stickers that coordinate with this collection. You can find what you need  from A Cherry on Top.

Here’s a close up image of the scallop I used to mat the image.  You can find the Spellbinder Lacey Circles die from Scrap-Mart.com.

Please visit the Bella Blvd blog to see more card inspiration and other cards designed by the DT and myself.  Have a great card making day!

8 thoughts on “A Halloween Bella Blvd

  1. This is the most adorable and super creative Halloween card ever!!! I love how you used Frankenstein’s head as the “O” and all the gorgeous layering you have done….FABULOUS work!!!

  2. Alice, this is sooooo adorable! Love your coloring and of course, the glittered bat is so cute! Love the images in this set!

Leave a Reply

