Bella Blvd & Core’dinations Team-Up

The Bella Blvd DT has been busy working on projections all week, during our team-up with Core’dinations. I know that our Design Team members had a lot of fun putting these layouts and cards together, and loved the challenge of mixing in lots and lots of gorgeous cardstock! The Core’dinations designers have been sharing amazing projects on their blog as well, and we have loved seeing what they all came up with.

“My First Ride”

As a card maker I rarely do layouts, but I had a lot of fun making these Bella Blvd layouts with Core’dinations.

Supplies:
Sunny Happy Skies: Cute Cuts, Magic in the Sky, Creamsicle Clouds; Ciao Chip Elements: Clouds; Simply Simona Chipboard Alphas: McIntosh, Saltwater, Oyster

I’m so glad I had these great photos of my girlfriends kids.  We were at a carnival during, “CAR-MAGEDDON.” A busy main  high way was shut down for repairs over a weekend so the papers were calling it car-mageddon. The surrounding areas had lots of activities for people who could not travel and it was a great way to help business keep money in our local areas.

It was a small carnival, but we had fun with the kids and went on a couple of rides.  I’m sure you’ll see more layouts from me as time passes.  Since I don’t have any kids of my own I tend to borrow them from people I love.

Thanks Vicki Rouston for sharing the boys!

“Sweet Friend” card

I really enjoyed using Core’dinations color cardstock in my card making. It’s a sturdy card and the colors work really well with Bella Blvd lines. I used the Tillie Dot set and sanded it to achieve the dotted look.

Supplies:
Flirty: Party Girl, Bits A Bella, Label Additions

Before you go, don’t forget to check out the Bella Blvd’s June Newsletter!

You can download and view the June issue of the Bella Buzz newsletter HERE.

11 thoughts on “Bella Blvd & Core’dinations Team-Up

  1. Hi Alice, How’d you make the flowers? I’d love to know. Saw some round ones on Etsy that I’d like to try and I think they would be similar to this.

      1. Oh wow, that makes it easy! They are so lovely. Does it only do a set size? Like 6 inches total? or does it allow you to keep punching to make wider flowers? I’ve never used these so sorry for the basic quesitons.

Leave a Reply

