Week 3 Guest Design Spot with Scrap-Mart.com

I can’t believe my design spot for Scrap-Mart is almost over.  It’s my 3rd tag in the series of tags I’ve been posting this month and I don’t want it to end…boo hoo.

Here’s my vintage look at using Lifestyle Crafts, Big Top dies.

This is the Hot Air Balloon Die, on sale now at Scrap-Mart.com

I used Tim Holtz’s Distress inks to create my background and stamped some circles on the edges.  Using the Lifestyle Big Top dies and decorated with letter and word stickers.  Ribbon is essential for tag making.

On to the next set of tags.

Here’s another style also using the Lifestyle Crafts Big Top dies.  Just keeping it clean and simple.

I love the size of the dies.  Perfect for cards, tags, layouts or whatever you decide to make.

Thanks for stopping by today and don’t forget you can use your Scrap-Mart.com 40% coupon and there’s a sale going on so don’t miss out!

Supplies I used:

Canvas Corp Paper, Black & Ivory Ribbon Stripe

Canvas Corp Yellow Dot from the White Basics line

“Stella and Rose” by, My Mind’s Eye

“Circus Fun” by, Clear and Simple Stamps

Thanks so much for coming back every week to see my tag book unfold.  It’s been so fun to make and I can’t wait til next week…yikes!  See you soon!

10 thoughts on “Week 3 Guest Design Spot with Scrap-Mart.com

  1. Alice, both tags are lovely, but your first one blew me away! I made a card with this die today and believe me, it looks nothing like this, lol!!! So beautifully done!

Leave a Reply

