Scrap-Mart June Guest Designer

I am so excited to be Scrap-Mart’s June Guest Designer!  Today I will be showing  you what I created using  Lifestyle Crafts Big Top release.  

I went a little crazy with my projects when I used these fabulous dies.  Let me tell you why…?

 I couldn’t make up my mind as to which style I liked most so I went with the two most popular styles I know, vintage and clean.

 After playing with these dies for several weeks I decided I wanted to make a tag book displaying a different die each week.  This week I used the carousel die.

So that’s the vintage style tag and now here’s my take on the clean style.

Now you can see why I went a little crazy using these dies.

How this is going to work out at the end of the month?  Each week I will display a different tag using a different die from the Lifestyle Big Top Dies collection. At the end of the month it will be a completed book.  I will have a post for June 2, 10,  18 and 26th.   I look forward to each week and I hope today’s blog post will inspire you to create something using this collection.

 Supplies I used:

Carousel Die

“Stella and Rose” by, My Mind’s Eye

Canvas Corp Paper, Black & Ivory Ribbon Stripe

Canvas Corp Yellow Dot paper from the White Basics line

I also used the yellow dot from the White Basics line, but I couldn’t find an image for it.

“Circus Fun” by, Clear and Simple Stamps

“Distress Ink” by Tim Holtz

Hero Arts Graph Background Stamp


 Before you leave, Scrap-Mart also has a blog with more inspiration using the latest and greatest paper craft products.  Be sure to check them out and their Design Team creations.

Have fun shopping at Scrap-Mart!  

16 thoughts on “Scrap-Mart June Guest Designer

  1. Well, you certainly seem to be in die heaven the way these turned out! I love the mix of papers, colors and gosh, the details on those dies are incredible…and did I say amazing stamping, too??? Fabulous work!!!

  2. Looks like your having a lot of fun with this guest designing gig! I can tell by these lovely artsy projects! I just received your package in the mail. Thank you! So nice to get happy mail and such a pretty handmade card! 🙂

  3. Congrats on being the guest designer! Such fun and different looks on both tags, very nicely done! Can’t wait to see your completed book of tags.

  4. Good Morning! Love love love the color usage, esp on the circus tag. I received the lovely package you sent me- and the beautiful card. Thank you so much. I was just thinking I needed some new flower choices too. Congrats on the guest designer spot.

Leave a Reply

