Yes, it’s Thursday!

I’m  back with another Bella Blvd & Unity Stamps Inspiration Day!  The Card Designer were asked to use whatever stamps they were feeling inspired by, and to come up with some clever ways to use them.  This is what I came up with!

“Let’s Stick Together” card

For this card I used the tree stamp and cut off the trunk of the tree. It’s not only a tree stamp, but also ice cream scoops…yay! I wonder what else I could use it for? Who’s up for the challenge?

Supplies: 
Too Cute To Spook: Itsy Bitsy Spider, Spooky Night; High Five Alphabets: Black-White; Sunshine & Happiness: Miniatures; Unity Stamps: Tree Love

“A Little Birdie Told Me” card

I like things in 3’s and today’s card is just that. For my background I used the quote stamp and then I stamped the birdie 3 times and pop dotted them across the card. I also used Bella Blvd’s Halloween line called, “Too Cute To Spook” as my pattern paper. I know it’s not Halloween, but it totally works!

Supplies: 
Too Cute To Spook: Itsy Bitsy Spider; Designer Tape: Yellow Chevron; Unity Stamps: A Little Birdie Told Me, Tell Me More

Tell Me More {Bella Itty Bitty}

Birdie Told Me

Tree Love { Bella Blvd Itty Bitty}

Thanks for stopping by and I’ll be back soon with more from Cards by Alice.  

18 thoughts on “Yes, it’s Thursday!

    1. Hi Karen. That would have been easier to use a piece of cardboard, but I didn’t. I used a piece of kraft paper and ran it through my corrugator machine. It’s an old school machine from way back.

  1. Girl, your creativity is endless!!! You are the only person in the world who would think of making ice cream out a tree stamp…LOL…super fun and pretty cards!

  2. Great Cards Alice – so creative and beautiful at the same time! Love how you anchored your birds with the quote bubble – awesome!

Leave a Reply

