It’s not Thursday today!

I know it’s not Thursday, but you’ll enjoy this pretend game I promise.  As long as we are pretending, let’s look forward to Mother’s Day again.

“Mom, You Make My Days Better” card

Love that this week’s cards are focused on Moms. Now I have 2 cards ready to go for Mother’s Day. Yay! Using some favorite dies, I punched out some flowers and played with some borders.

Supplies: 
High Five Alphabets: Green; Baby Girl: Snuggly Safari, Miniatures; Sunshine & Happiness: Sunny Side Up, Borders

“Mom” card

I think I went die cutting crazy on this card. Just love the different shapes you get and how it alters the look of the paper. Just love this Lovey Dovey line, don’t you?

Supplies: 
Lovey Dovey: Alpha+Bits, Love is in the air, Cute Cuts, Borders, Circle of Love; Estate Sale: Hat Box; Designer Tape: Teal Stripe

Thanks for being so kind and for playing along.  I would love to give a surprise gift to the first 5 people who leave a comment.

Enjoy your Sunday and don’t forget it’s not Thursday and it’s not Mother’s Day…LOL

18 thoughts on “It’s not Thursday today!

  1. These are such gorgeous cards, Alice! I love how you used dies to show different ways to use the pretty papers to make into fabulous card designs!

  2. I can pretend it’s Mother’s Day again! I got pampered last weekend and I’m all for doing that agian!!! 😉 These cards are soooooo pretty! I really like the paper flowers on your first card! 🙂

  3. Soooo pretty! Smiling – good idea to start early. I should already be making Christmas cards. LOL

    1. Thank you so much Auntie K! Thanks for signing up to follow me. I have something special for you. If you could contact me via email. There’s a link on the side bar of my blog. Just send me your email address. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

