Here comes the Sun…do do do do

“Sunny Days” card

I love this honeycomb shape so I thought I have a little fun and make this simple yet colorful card. I punch out using several Bella Blvd papers and added a few fun Bella Blvd embellishments.

Supplies: 
Sunshine & Happiness: Happy Clouds, Sunny Side Up, Petal Flower; Baby Girl: Sweet Dreams: High Five Alphabets: Yellow; We’re Expecting: Baby’s Firsts Miniatures Stickers; Button Market: Stars: Ciao Chip: Clouds

“Baby” card

Loving the Designer Tapes from Bella Blvd! I used a few strips of tape and then cut out a shape from it to create this look. I love how it turned out and it’s super easy to make or mix up with all of Bella Blvd’s Designer Tapes.

Supplies: 
Designer Tape: Teal Stripe; Baby Boy: Cute Cuts, Chipboard Icons; We’re Expecting: Baby Boy Bump; High Five Alphabets: Green

Thanks for visiting today!

11 thoughts on “Here comes the Sun…do do do do

  1. Oh my goodness, these are soooo FUN!!! Love the honey comb shape and the Octagon die cut works perfect with it!!! Your color choices are FABULOUS!!!!

  2. I was singing the title of this in my head as I read it…I had to laugh! Both cards are awesome, but you really rocked the baby card! Amazing and so not what you normally see for baby cards…love love love!

    1. Thanks Shelly! I wasn’t sure about the baby card after I made it. For some strange reason I felt like it needed something more, but I posted it as is. Glad you enjoyed it!

      1. I’m glad you posted it too, but I know what you mean. It’s funny how the cards I almost don’t post get the most attention.

Leave a Reply

