How to Layer Flowers?

Today’s post is all about flowers.  It’s the perfect embellishment for Spring!  I love all the fun and bright colors of this season. Petaloo’s Flora Doodles have the right shape, size and colors.

I couldn’t decide what flower I like best so I used a few to create today’s card.  Don’t you just love these flowers?

I started layering my largest Flora Doodles flower and used the smaller Flora Doodles flowers to fill in the empty spaces on my card.  I also tucked in die cut leaves where needed.  This is a great way to build clusters and to add more texture to your card.

Want another technique to use on your card?  Using the Mulberry Paper Flowers I like to fold them over and layer them on another.  I like this look because it reminds me of a Cone Flower Daisy(my favorite).

The only difference between a real flower and my card is my flower has a cute frog on it.  You can get these adorable frogs from the Dazzlers Water Animalscollection.

Supplies I used:

Jeweled Florettes – Blue/Pink/White/Yell – Baby’s Coming

Embossed Mulb.Paper Daisies – Chartreuse

Hope you enjoyed today’s techniques and come back tomorrow to see more creative projects by our talented Design Team.

 

5 thoughts on “How to Layer Flowers?

Leave a Reply

