Bella Blvd & Unity Stamps: Inspiration & Giveaway Day

Here’s another Bella Blvd & Unity Stamps Inspiration Day! We were asked to  choose a few of our co-branded stamps to highlight today, along with the new Baby Boy and Baby Girl collections.

“A Little Birdie Told Me” card, by Alice Carman.

As a card maker I try to think outside of the box when using my stamps by finding different ways to stamp. Today my challenge is to use the calendar month stamp alongside another stamp. My theme is baby and of course I used our new Baby Girl collection. I thought stamping another image onto a stamped image is a little different from anything I’ve ever done. What do you think? Does it work? I also paper pieced my birdie stamp as well to give it some color without having to color it.

Supplies:
Baby Girl: Sweet Dreams, Borders; Sophisticates: Sprinkles & Lace Punch, Black-White High Five Alphabets; We’re Expecting: Bella Baby Bump; Unity Stamps: Calendar Month, Birdie Told Me

“New Set Of Wheels” card, by Alice Carman.

On this card I used the calendar month stamp and turned it into a fence on my peep card. I cut out a few of the grid boxes from the calendar stamp and lined it up to make a fence. I also paper pieced the New Set of Wheels stamp and stamped directly onto the Sunshine Happiness Play Date pattern paper to make the stamp pop.

Supplies: 
Baby Boy: Heaven Scent; Sunshine & Happiness: Play Date; Baby Girl: Pretty in Pink; Unity stamp: Calendar Month, New Set of Wheels stamp

Be sure to visit the Bella Blvd Blog and leave a comment for a chance to win some Bella goodies.

3 thoughts on “Bella Blvd & Unity Stamps: Inspiration & Giveaway Day

Leave a Reply

