Love and Happiness

Happy New Year!  What better way to start a new year, but with messages of love and thanks.  Today’s cards are all designed using Marah Johnson’s Monarch collection.

My first card was created using Monarch Cherish Varnish Paper and Twinking H2O’s Basic RainbowPack.

Using the Twinkling H2O pack I used ginger peach  and Mallard from the color set. Then I used  Monarch Cherish Varnish Paper which I painted on.  I gave it a slight difference when I painted the patttern since I was using the same paper.  What do you think?

Supplies:

Monarch Cherish Varnish Paper

Monarch Allegro DS Paper

Twinkling H2O Basic Rainbow

Here’s a couple of choices for Valentine’s.  Instead of using paper that’s themed, why not use colors that always carry the same messages of love.

I used Monarch Trefoil Foil paper here and decided not to paint it, but to leave it as is.  The Monarch line also carries stickers, Monarch Happenings Chipboard 5×12.  I used these chipboard letters to add sentiments for my card.

I used Twinkling H2O Basic Rainbow, hot cinnamon.  You’ll find this color in the the Twinkling H2o Basic Rainbow Petite set.

Supplies:

Twinkling H2O Basic Rainbow

Monarch Trefoil Foil paper

Monarch Happenings Chipboard 5×12

My last card was also made with the Monarch collection.

I really want this last card to stand out so I used the Radiant Rain Shimmering Mist, Pearl Gold.  Not sure if you can tell in the photo how shimmering it is, but it really comes up well against a dark color cardstock.

Now that we got some shimmer on the card I wanted to match it up with some Marah Johnson’s Foil Embossed Stickers.  The Stickers come in gold and silver.  Don’t you just love how the gold pops off the card?

Supplies:

Monarch Brocade Varnish Paper

Monarch Allegro DS Paper

Foil Embossed Stickers

Radiant Rain Shimmering Mist Pearl Gold Mist

Thanks for visiting today and come back soon for a sneak peek on my next class.

One thought on “Love and Happiness

Leave a Reply

