Christmas Cards with Creative Imaginations!

It’s that time of year again!  Time to get those holiday cards done and sent out before the holiday hussle begins.  Today I have 3 cards to share with you starting with Peace, Love & Joy by Basics 101.

This cute collection is only available as a 6X6 Mini Paper Pad. It has everything you need in a mini collection for card making.

Believe card

I started by embossing my card base and layering two of the patterns from the 6×6 mini pad called Peace, Love & Joy.  Using a tree die cut I used 3 more patterns from the same mini pad and glittered the trees to give it life.  I stamped a few stars and added some fun Glittered Foam letter stickers from Creative Imaginations.  Finished it off with a lime green ribbon to match the fun bright colors in the Peace Love & Joy collection.

Supplies I used:

Peace Love & Joy 6×6 Mini Paper Pad

Fun Times, Glittered Foam Alphabet Stickers

For my next card I used Teri Martin’s Tidings of Joy.

This collections has four double sided patterns, 12×12 sticker sheet and a 5×12 cardstock sticker sheet.  I really like the colors in this collection, perfect for a vintage feel with a modern twist!  There’s lots of room to create the perfect look with the right color palette.

Merry Christmas card

I used the reindeer as my center piece for this card by adding NEW Glitter Flourish Stickers as my antlers. Then I picked two patterns from the Tidings of Joy collection to use as my background and finished the card with the Merry Christmas sticker from the 12×12 sticker sheet.

I pulled off one of the flourish patterns to use as antlers for my deer.  It really added some glamor to my card.  My picture really doesn’t show how sparkly the stickers are, but they are very sparkly in person.

Supplies I used:

Tidings of Joy by Teri Martin

Glitter Flourish Stickers

My last card today was made using our NEW Paint It with Luminarte by Marah Johnson.

Merry card

Marah Johnson has difinately created some awesome papers in this collection.  I just adore how you can paint with Twinkling H2O’s and turn the paper into something entirely different.

Using the Twinking H2O Ultimate Romance pack I colored using Monarch Allegro, Monarch Trefoil Foil Paper and Monarch Brocade Varnish Paper.  I cut them into squares and mounted them on black cardstock.  Then I layered it onto Monarch Define Paper.  I added trim and some snowflake stickers from Teri Martin’s Tidings of Joy.

Supplies I used:

Twinkling H2O, Ultimate Romance Pack

Marah Johnson Paint it with Luminarte Monarch, Allegro, Trefoil, Brocade Varnish and Define

Teri Martin’s Tidings of Joy 12×12 Sticker Sheet

Thanks for visiting today!

One thought on “Christmas Cards with Creative Imaginations!

  1. WICKED awesome creations!!! I love the pink on the first card, the second one…. classic with a wonderful twist, and third one… the snowy effect and the snowflake, what a beauty!

Leave a Reply

