May Arts and Creative Imaginations Blog Week

Are you ready for some inspiration and fun giveaways!! We are excited to join hands with our friends at May Arts Ribbon!

All week we will be posting our projects using May Arts ribbons and the beautiful Luminarte Radiant Daubers, Sprayers and H20’s!

Come join us on the Creative Imaginations blog to see all the fun and to enter to win PRIZES.

For my card today I used a blend of several May Arts ribbons.  I also used our Luminarte paints and the Devotion collection by IOD.

I started out with white linen ribbon and used H2O’s to color the white ribbon.  My H2O colors are Lucky Apple and Courageous Rose from our Think Pink Collection {note a portion of the proceeds from Think Pink is donated to finding a cure for Cancer} Next I trimmed my ribbons at the ends to create a banner like tip.  I also added some lace for texture.  I punched out 2 scallop shapes and add the leaf ribbon from May Arts as my stem.

By using H2O’s on white ribbon from May Arts you can change the color to match what ever project you are using.  I just loved how this turned out!  What a great combination and it works really well with the IOD Devotion line too!

Supplies:

Thanks for visiting and come back tomorrow and visit the CI blog  for more inspiration and another chance to win!

Leave a Reply

