Quick Quotes and Petaloo Blog Hop

Wow…it’s been a while since I’ve been on here blogging.  I’ve been busy making tons of  cards and I can’t wait to share it all with you.

Today I’m going to share a few cards I made for this week’s blog hop on Petaloo’s blog using Petaloo’s Canterbury Glitter Fleur Amethysts and Blues.

It’s a perfect month to go purple and if you’re a fan of purple than look no further.  Today I have a few cards using Petaloo and Quick Quotes and all things purple.

I made this card using Petaloo’s Canterbury Glitter Fleur Amethysts and Blues.  This set has the perfect blend of purples and can be used on almost everything, especially with Halloween fast approaching.  I also used the Quick Quotes Julie Je T’aime paper collection, which has a great blend of colors with a distressed look.  I finished the card using Quick Quotes velum called, “I have a reason”.  The velum has a light printed design on it which helps creating tone and balance and the sentiments are perfect for card making.

I was so inspired by this line from Petaloo that I used it again on a second card.  Petaloo really knows how to package their product because they give you plenty to start for an awesome price.  Also, the color combos are perfectly put together for what I’m working on.

Have you seen these Canterbury Vine Sprays by Petaloo? I just LOVE them!  Totally new and different from anything I have seen.  They come in different colors and styles so be sure to check them out.

Thank you for visiting today and be sure to check back everyday this week for more inspirations on how to usePetaloo and Quick Quotes.

Have a wonderful day!
Alice

 

Leave a Reply

