Making the Bella Blvd Design Team

Guess what?  I made the Bella Blvd Design Team 2011-2012!  I’ll have to admit I was excited to hear who made the design team for 2011-2012.  I felt like signing on top of a hill like Maria from the Sound of Music when I made the team..giggle.  I’m not Maria, but I can carry a tune, I think?

Lots of goodies have been arriving and I’ve been busy going through the boxes.  It’s like Christmas over here!  I’m so excited about my year on the team and so I’d like to share with you my submissions and some fun random facts about myself.

5 random facts about me:

  • Well, you’ve heard of the Tooth Fairy? I’m the Card Fairy. I like sending cards to someone in need, but never telling them who the sender is. I think the idea of “fun”, is making others happy.
  • I think I’m pretty random when it comes to food.  I like to try new things all the time. I’m not that adventurous enough to eat bugs, but if you don’t tell me what I’m eating I just might try it. I said might!
  • I have OWL A.D.D. What does that mean? It means I have Owl Attention Deficit Disorder. My girlfriend and I are walking the floors of a craft convention and in the middle of our conversation I pointed to an Owl. I think I did this a few dozen times to the point where she wanted to kill me at the end of the day. I love owls!
  • I was born with a streak of white hair on the back of my head. I have tried to die it, but the die won’t take. People mistakenly think I streaked my hair on purpose.
  • Another weird thing about me is my laugh. My laughter is highly contagious, it’s loud and supper silly!  I guess you can compare it to a Hyena. Weird runs in my family, my husband has it and so do my 2 dogs.

Before you leave don’t forget to check out the rest of the Bella Blvd Design Team members.  You can visit all of them by clicking on the sidebar on my blog.  There’s links to everyone on the team.  We have talented ladies and I am so honored to be among these talented girls.  Thanks for believing in me and for supporting me from the start.

Come back soon there’ s lots of new cards ideas coming your way!

 

One thought on “Making the Bella Blvd Design Team

  1. You are such an inspiration to others pondering following their dreams! Your cards and your personal style are truly unique, and I don’t know a person whoo! deserves this more than you my friend! Cheers!

Leave a Reply

