Inspired Traveler by Creative Imaginations

Hello.  Hope you’re all having a great Friday and an awesome start to your weekend.  Today I would like to share another line by Creative Imaginations called, Inspired Traveler.   This line was recently released at Summer CHA 2011 in Chicago as a 6X6 paper pad.  Paper pads are so in right now and as a Card Maker, it’s perfect for me!

Here’s a few cards I made using Inspired Traveler:

I inked the edges with Tim Holtz Distress inks, Vintage Photo.  Punched out a few 1 inch circles, using a few selected patterns from the Inspired Traveler line.  I also used the SEW EASY tool to create my swirly stitch, isn’t that fun!  Added a few sticker letters and…ta da you like?

Here’s a sample of all the patterns you get from the 6×6 paper pad.  You could also get matching embellishments, which I didn’t have at the time when creating.  I wish I did!  These are so pretty and I love the vintage look to it as well.

There was a lot of paper left over from this line so I decided to make another card using the same line.  A little different from my first card as far as styles go, but still the same theme.

That’s all I have to share with you today, but I’ll be back again!  Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

