Heart Journaling

I recently joined this group on The Greeting Farm’s gallery called Heart Journaling.  It’s a 23 week course, so it’s going to be a challenge, but I think I can do it!   I’m excited about doing this because it’s really way outside my creativity box.  Week one theme is WINGS.  Wings can be anything that flies. When I think of things that fly, I think of butterflies.  Butterflies have a special place in my heart especially because they remind of my friend Patty.  This week’s project is dedicated to my friend Patty.

Here’s my project:

I used the following supplies to create this:

Water Color Crayons

Prima Flowers

Creative Imaginations Glitter Foam Letters and Devotion Die Cut Butterflies

Water Color Paper

Donna Downey Stamps

Hero Arts Stamp

Tim Holtz Distress Inks

I got a little carried away this week because I’m still inspired from the Lytle Scrapper Retreat 2011 and we got a chance to paint and get inky fingers.  Here’s another water-color crayon project and yes I drew the picture.  It’s not of anyone really, just a picture that popped in my head.  Just for fun!

Look forward to the next assignment so stayed tuned!

One thought on “Heart Journaling

Leave a Reply

